Using Indian Astrology Signs for Dating

astrology signs dates

Ancient Greek astrology is divided into two types, Western/ continental and Asian astrology. Western astrology is based on the idea of the place of birth of an individual. In Western astrology the zodiac signs are classified into three sections namely Aries (the ram), Taurus (the bull), Gemini (the twins) and Virgo (the virgin). This type of astrology also includes a few other zodiac signs. These include the Scorpio (the scorpion), Sagittarius (the archer), Capricorn (the water-bearer) and Aquarius (the fishes). The moon phase in each of the zodiac signs is also taken into consideration.

Based On The Belief

A car parked on a city street

Indian astrology is largely based on the belief that the actual position of the sun, moon and planets can be determined through the study of several charts. A lot of calculations and calculations go into the determination of the actual positions of the planets and stars. While the Western astrology dates are determined by the phases of the moon, an Indian astrologer believes in the effect of the moon upon the various signs. There are several advantages to Indian astrology signs dates as well as many disadvantages as well.

The main advantage to Indian astrology signs dates is that they are based on the lunar cycles. As mentioned earlier, an Indian astrologer makes use of the moon’s influence on the various astrological aspects. The influence of the moon can make a significant difference in determining the actual positions of the planets and stars. Therefore, with Indian astrology natal charts, there is greater probability of a person’s natal chart being accurate as opposed to the west’s astrology which relies purely upon the sun’s movement across the sky.

The next major advantage to Indian astrology signs dates is that they are based on the chakras. Chakras are crucial to the understanding of an astrological chart as they are significant in determining one’s path through life. In fact, some of the most sought after astrological signs in India are the Chakra system of Virgo, Taurus, Gemini, Libra and Scorpio. All these signs have three vital points or chakras, which are the primary focus of the Indian astrology zodiac astrology signs.

All the four zodiac signs including the Gemini have 12 signs in total. These are Taurus, Virgo, Gemini, Libra and Scorpio. All these signs have their own significance in astrology natal charts and also have important professional dates associated with them. This includes the professional of Capricorn and Aquarius, which occur at the end of August and the beginning of September. It is interesting to note that the gemini’s precessional date is not exactly fixed and varies across different cultures.


A person wearing a suit and tie

However, one of the major drawbacks of using an Indian astrology system is that it has no predictive value for events that occurred after the time of birth of the person. It is only for events that took place before that person was born. The most accurate methods of calculation of these dates are those based on the moon cycle and the sun sign. However, the best way of getting a date from an Indian zodiac sign is to use the methods of Western astrology. You should remember that this method is more reliable than any other methods of calculation.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter