Do You Speak Astrology?

Truths About Astrology

Astrology has been around for many years, yet the majority of people have no idea what it is, who uses it and why it is used. Well, astrology is the study of movements and relative positions of supernatural bodies believed to influence human affairs as well as the natural world. It involves the forecasting of earthly and human events through earthly observation and interpretation of the fixed stars, the sun, the moon, and the planet. The main components of astrology are horoscope and zodiac signs. 

Feminine Signs

These are negative or receptive signs. They include; Pisces, Taurus, Cancer, Capricorn, Virgo, and Scorpio.

Do You Speak Astrology?
Do You Speak Astrology?

Mutable Signs – Astrology

Mutable signs include Sagittarius, Gemini, Pisces, and Virgo. Also, these signs always vary and adapt to changes that allow you to see life from a different point of view.


These are emblems indicating astrological signs, heavenly bodies, leading lights, and features. Also, they are a system of shorthand to show the signs without being written out.

Water Signs – Astrology

Water signs include Pisces, Cancer, and Scorpio. They are innate, psychic, and ultra-sensitive. Additionally, they have intense dreams and borderline emotional intuition because they are mainly like the ocean itself.  

Do You Speak Astrology?
Do You Speak Astrology?

Personal Planets

These are interior heavenly bodies and leading lights, which are; Sun, Moon, Mars, Venus, and Mercury. A heavenly body influences the character of its locals directly. Astrologists believe that the sun is a sign of our internal examination, the moon our inner child and, Mercury determines how we express ourselves while Venus shows what makes us feel good, and Mars indicates action.

Cardinal Signs

Cardinal signs are signs connected to seasonal changes. They include; Aries, Capricorn, Cancer, and Libra. Initially, folks believed that they were moving because the tradition indicated so. Bonati says the air changes when the sun goes through each of these signs, thus resulting in changes in seasons.

Masculine Signs

These are positive signs, and they include; Aquarius, Sagittarius, Aries, Gemini, and Leo. Masculine signs are basically our projection into the universe, and it entails understanding your failures as well as the field in which masculine energy works.

Rising Sign– Astrology

It is also known as an ascendant sign. This is the sign at the end of the first house of the natal chart. The degree of that particular sign is what rises on the eastern skyline at a time of birth, particularly the place of birth.


Luminaries are the sun and the moon. The word luminary means that they produce light, and the only difference between them is, the moon generates its light, whereas the moon is just a massive rock in the orbit that reflects the light produced by the sun to the universe.

Do You Speak Astrology?
Do You Speak Astrology?

Air Signs

The visible trio air signs are Gemini, Aquarius, and Libra. Air signs entail ideas, actions, and motion hence brings out a breath of fresh air when things are stuffy.


There are four elements, Water, Fire, Earth, and Air. These elements influence the personal identity of people because they are present and active in everyone’s self and the surroundings too. Both elements contain yin and yang energy.

CUSP – Astrology

The cusp of a sign is the intensity by which a sign ends, and another begins. Astrologers believe that if a person is born on the cusp, there is a high chance of him or her possessing personality from the neighbouring sign.

Fire Signs

Known fire signs are Leo, Aries, and Sagittarius. They are usually fervent, powerful, and volatile. Fire is also known for providing a comfortable warmth or creating massive destruction, and fire generates its strength from ashes without fuel.

Zodiac Signs – Astrology

Zodiac is a circle of 360 degrees, divided into 12 equal parts of 30 degrees and each being an astrology sign. Also, this shows that Zodiac is beyond prophesying life and fate.

Do You Speak Astrology?

Earth Signs

These include Capricorn, Virgo, and Taurus, and they are what keeps the earth real. Earth signs are the grounded people who bring us down to earth and also have the responsibility of jogging our memory to always start with a firm base.

Moreover, everyone has an astrological sign, and they are 12 in number, they include Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Pisces, Sagittarius, Capricorn, and Aquarius. Furthermore, Each sign is believed to represent the human personality, and they major in certain aspects of a person’s life like health, marriage work, and even death.

Astrologers also believe that the position of the planets in the sky at a time of a person’s birth and their movements determines the destiny and personality of that person.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter